قيادتنا
رئيس ديوان الرئاسة

سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد
آل نهيان

نائب رئيس الدولة نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء رئيس ديوان الرئاسة، رئيس مجلس الإدارة
"سوف نواصل دورنا في تعزيز دعائم اقتصاد وطني قائم على المعرفة، من خلال المساهمة في الجهود الرامية لمواجهة أبرز التحديات العالمية في عدد من المجالات كالرعاية الصحية والتغير المناخي ومصادر الطاقة المستقبلية."
his-highness-sheikh-mansour-bin-zayed-al-nahyan-ar
الاستثمار في المستقبل

شهد عام 2022 مرور عقدين من الزمن على تأسيس شركة مبادلة ضمن جهود حكومة أبوظبي لتعزيز مسيرة التقدم، ووضع أسس متينة لاقتصاد وطني مبني على المعرفة والابتكار، وتوفير أفضل الفرص للأجيال القادمة.

ومنذ ذلك الحين، ظلت مبادلة تعمل وفق تلك الرؤية، وحققت نجاحاً كبيراً في دعم الأجندة الوطنية والمساهمة في ترسيخ مكانة الدولة على المستوى العالمي.

واستطاعت الشركة من خلال نهجها القائم على الشراكة والمرونة والاستثمار على المدى البعيد، أن توفر لأبناء وبنات الدولة، العديد من الفرص التي لم تكن متاحة من قبل.

وقد ساهمت جهود التنويع الاقتصادي التي تبنتها مبادلة في وضع أساس لاقتصاد وطني راسخ، استقطب أفضل الكفاءات والكوادر البشرية من أكثر من 200 جنسية من مختلف أنحاء العالم.

ولم يقتصر تأثير مبادلة على دفع عجلة النمو الاقتصادي وتحقيق عوائد مالية، بل امتد ليشمل تطوير بنية تحتية عالمية لمنظومة متكاملة في قطاعي الرعاية الصحية والتعليم، وقاعدة اقتصادية متنوعة ذات تطلعات مستقبلية، بالإضافة إلى قيادة جهود الاستثمار في قطاعات تساهم في بناء مستقبل مستدام.

ومن المنتظر أن تلعب مبادلة، باعتبارها واحدة من أبرز شركات الاستثمار المسؤول في العالم، دوراً أكبر في البرامج والمشاريع الوطنية الطموحة لدولة الإمارات في ظل القيادة الرشيدة لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله".

سوف نواصل دورنا في تعزيز دعائم اقتصاد وطني قائم على المعرفة، من خلال المساهمة في الجهود الرامية لمواجهة أبرز التحديات العالمية في مجالات الرعاية الصحية والتغير المناخي ومصادر الطاقة المستقبلية.

هذه الأولويات الوطنية وغيرها تنسجم مع نهج مبادلة واستراتيجية عملها، وسيتواصل دورنا في المساهمة في توفير الفرص التي تتيح لدولة الإمارات تحقيق المزيد من التقدم والازدهار، وللأجيال القادمة المنافسة بقوة في عالم سوف يكون مختلف كثيراً عن عالمنا اليوم.

وقد كان هذا على الدوام، محور اهتمام صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، الرئيس المؤسس لمبادلة، منذ قيام الشركة قبل أكثر من عشرين عاماً؛ وسوف نواصل العمل وفق هذه الرؤية في المرحلة القادمة من مسيرتنا.

ختاماً، أود أن أتوجه بالشكر لقيادة مبادلة وموظفيها وجميع شركائنا، لجهودهم ومساهمتهم القيمة في مسيرة نجاح دولتنا وتقدمها.

كلمة الرئيس التنفيذي
خلدون خليفة المبارك
العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة
" كانت 2022 واحدةً من أكثر السنوات نشاطاً في مسيرة الشركة، حيث شهدت إنجاز أكثر من 650 صفقة خلال العام، وبما يتلاءم مع تركيزنا الاستراتيجي على الاستثمار في التوجهات العالمية الكبرى، وتعزيز ريادتنا في مجال الطاقة، وتحفيز عمل المحركات الاقتصادية المستقبلية لدولة الإمارات، إضافة لإيجاد مجالات ومسارات استثمارية مع الاقتصادات العالمية الرائدة."
khaldoon-khalifa-al-mubarak-leadership-ar
استثمارات تعزز مسيرة التقدم

بدأنا عام 2022 بزخم كبير، بعد مواءمة محفظة أعمالنا بما ينسجم مع قطاعات الأعمال الواعدة والأكثر تحدياً في العالم؛ مثل علوم الحياة، والطاقة النظيفة، والذكاء الاصطناعي، والاتصالات، والتنقل، واتجاهات المستهلك، والتصنيع المتقدم.

لقد أثبتت المستجدات والمتغيرات التي شهدها العالم طوال العام الماضي أن التنويع الاقتصادي والاستثمار المسؤول ركيزتان مهمتان لمستقبل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. لذا، وعلى الرغم من تلك الاضطرابات التي شهدتها الأسواق العالمية، ظللنا نركز على الأهداف طويلة الأمد، والمحافظة على وضع جيد من حيث السيولة النقدية، وإبرام الصفقات وتعزيز شبكات أعمالنا العالمية.

ونتيجة لذلك، كانت 2022 واحدةً من أكثر السنوات نشاطاً في مسيرة الشركة، حيث شهدت إنجاز أكثر من 650 صفقة خلال العام، بما يتلاءم مع تركيزنا الاستراتيجي على الاستثمار في التوجهات العالمية الكبرى، وتعزيز ريادتنا في مجال الطاقة، وتحفيز عمل المحركات الاقتصادية المستقبلية لدولة الإمارات، إضافة لإيجاد مجالات ومسارات استثمارية مع الاقتصادات العالمية الرائدة.

وشهد العام أيضاً العديد من الإنجازات البارزة، من بينها زيادة حجم الاستثمارات في المناطق الجغرافية وقطاعات الأعمال الرئيسية. ومن الأمثلة على ذلك استحواذنا على حصة في أعمال الطاقة المتجددة التابعة لشركة "تاتا باور للطاقة المتجددة " الهندية.

وفي إطار التعاون بين شركة مبادلة للرعاية الصحية وشركة "جي 42" المتخصصة في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي والحوسبة السحابية، قمنا بتدشين شركة جديدة هي الأولى من نوعها في مجال تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية المتكاملة. ويعد ذلك أحد أبرز الأمثلة على جهودنا وتطلعاتنا المستقبلية لدفع عجلة التقدم في دولة الإمارات، وتعزيز مسيرة التقدم العالمي في المجالات الحيوية.

وتعزيزاً لاستثماراتنا الائتمانية الخاصة، استثمرنا في "بروكيسمي"، المنصة الرقمية التي تمكّن الجراحين من المشاركة عن بعد في إجراء عمليات في جميع أنحاء العالم؛ إضافةً لإنشاء أول بورصة لتجارة الكربون في سوق أبوظبي العالمي، والعمل على توحيد الجهود مع صناديق الثروة السيادية العالمية، لتسخير إمكاناتنا المشتركة لإحراز التقدم المنشود في مجال تحوّل الطاقة.

كما أنجزنا العام الماضي صفقة الشراكة الاستراتيجية في شركة مصدر، والتي ضمت كلاً من مبادلة، وشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية "أدنوك، وشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة "طاقة"، لإنشاء منظومة عالمية قوية ومؤثرة للطاقة النظيفة. وشكلت تلك الصفقة علامة فارقة في مسيرة شركة مصدر التي انطلقت منذ ستة عشر عاماً، تجسيداً لتطلعاتنا وقناعتنا المبكرة بأهمية تأمين موارد الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة وعلى نطاق واسع.

وواصلنا العمل على مدار العام، في تطوير أنظمتنا الداخلية ومراقبة أداء محفظتنا الاستثمارية، للتأكد من إدراج الاعتبارات البيئية والمناخية والمخاطر كجزء لا يتجزأ من عملية اتخاذ قراراتنا الاستثمارية. وعلاوة على ذلك، واصلنا الاستثمار وعقد الشراكات من أجل تسريع عملية تحوّل الطاقة، وتطويرالتقنيات الناشئة لتمكين الجهود الرامية للتخلص من الانبعاثات الكربونية على المستوى العالمي.

نحن في مبادلة ندين بالفضل لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله"، الرئيس المؤسس لمبادلة، والذي كان لرؤيته وقيادته الحكيمة الأثر البالغ فيما حققته الشركة خلال العقدين الماضيين من إنجازات ساهمت في تعزيز مسيرة الدولة.

وسنواصل تحت قيادة وتوجيهات رئيس مجلس إدارتنا الجديد، سمو الشيخ منصور بن زايد آل نهيان، نائب رئيس الدولة نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير ديوان الرئاسة، تطبيق أسس ومبادئ التعاون المشترك والاستثمار المسؤول في جميع قطاعات أعمالنا واستثماراتنا في مختلف أنحاء العالم، للمساهمة في تشكيل القاعدة الاقتصادية المستقبلية لدولة الإمارات، وخلق الفرص لشركائنا، ولأبناء وبنات الدولة والمقيمين على أرضها.

نيابة عن شركة مبادلة، أتوجه بجزيل الشكر والتقدير لمجلس الإدارة على دعمه المتواصل، كما أشكر شركاءنا، والزميلات والزملاء، على جهودهم الدؤوبة لمواصلة مسيرة النجاح في ظل التحديات الاقتصادية الصعبة التي يواجهها العالم، وبما يضمن تعزيز مسيرة التقدم في دولتنا وفي جميع أنحاء العالم.

مجلس الإدارة

ملتزمون بأعلى معايير التميّز والحوكمة المؤسسية

يتولى مجلس الإدارة في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار مسؤولية تحديد التوجه الاستراتيجي للشركة، ومراقبة الأداء والحوكمة المؤسسية، وضمان تلبية الشركة لأولويات الاستثمار والتنوع الاقتصادي لحكومة أبوظبي.

بصفتها مستثمراً عالمياً مسؤولاً، تتصدر مبادلة جهود أبوظبي لدفع عجلة النمو الاقتصادي المستدام، من خلال الاستثمار في مختلف فئات الأصول والقطاعات والمناطق الجغرافية، مع اهتمام خاص بالاستثمار في القطاعات الواعدة التي تحمل إمكانات نمو قوية، مثل التكنولوجيا وعلوم الحياة والسلع الاستهلاكية.

تستفيد مبادلة من الدعم المستمر من الجهة المالكة؛ وهي حكومة أبوظبي، حيث نعمل على تحقيق أهدافنا الاستثمارية مع التزامنا بأعلى معايير النزاهة.

his-highness-sheikh-theyab-bin-mohamed-bin-zayed-al-nahyan

سمو الشيخ ذياب بن محمد بن زايد آل نهيان

عضو مجلس الإدارة

07_his-excellency-khaldoon-khalifa-al-mubarak-(1)

معالي خلدون خليفة المبارك

العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة

 
his-excellency-suhail-mohamed-almazrouei-new

معالي سهيل بن محمد المزروعي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

his-excellency-dr-sultan-ahmed-al-jaber

معالي الدكتور سلطان بن أحمد الجابر

عضو مجلس الإدارة

his-excellency-abdulhamid-saeed-new

معالي عبد الحميد محمد سعيد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

his-excellency-saif-saeed-ghobash

معالي سيف سعيد غباش

عضو مجلس الإدارة

لجنة الاستثمار

يولي هيكل الحوكمة المؤسسية اهتماماً كبيراً بالاستثمار، وسوف يمهد الطريق لنمو كبير في محفظة أعمالنا في المستقبل. تم تصميم الهيكل المؤسسي بطريقة تتيح تحقيق النمو وتحقيق تطلعات الشركة لمضاعفة حجم أصولها خلال العقد القادم.

تتولى لجنة الاستثمار المسؤولية عن تطوير ومراقبة استراتيجية الاستثمار الخاصة بمبادلة، والأداء العام للشركة. اجتمعت اللجنة 41 مرة خلال عام 2022 حيث ناقشت 110 بنود بالإضافة إلى 32 بنداً إضافياً تم التداول بشأنها عن بعد.

تتولى لجنة الاستثمارات وتخطيط الأعمال مسؤولية مراجعة استراتيجيات وخطط العمل لكل قطاع من قطاعات الأعمال بالشركة، وعرضها على لجنة الاستثمار للمصادقة عليها. وتتولى اللجنة متابعة أعمال القطاعات الاستثمارية في الشركة على ضوء خطط العمل الخاصة بكل قطاع. اجتمعت اللجنة 33 مرة خلال عام 2022 حيث ناقشت 62 بنداً، بالإضافة إلى 11 بنداً إضافياً تم التداول بشأنها عن بعد.

تتولى اللجنة الإدارية في مبادلة مسؤولية مراجعة واعتماد المسائل المؤسسية مثل السياسات والإجراءات المؤسسية، واستراتيجية الموارد البشرية، وأنشطة الموظفين، والاتصال المؤسسي والعلامة التجارية للشركة. اجتمعت اللجنة 14 مرة خلال عام 2022 حيث ناقشت 18 بنداً، بالإضافة إلى 10 بنود إضافية تم التداول بشأنها عن بعد.

Our
Leadership
Message from the Chairman
His Highness Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan
UAE Vice President, Deputy Prime Minister, Chairman of the Presidential Court, and Chairman of the Mubadala Board
"We continue to advance the UAE's knowledge-based economy, we will do so in a way that pioneers and contributes to solutions for critical global challenges in sectors such as health innovation, the climate emergency and future energy sources."
Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan
Investing in Our Future

2022 marked two decades since the Government of Abu Dhabi established Mubadala to advance a national agenda focused on knowledge creation, innovation, and developing even greater opportunities for future generations.  

Since then, Mubadala’s commitment to that vision and its ability to further respond and support evolving national priorities has contributed to shaping  the UAE and its place in the world today.

The company's partnership philosophy, its agility and long-term responsible investment approach have created a vast array of opportunities for Emiratis that did not exist two decades ago.

Importantly, the economic diversification Mubadala has enabled has also had a fundamental impact on more than 200 nationalities in our region's most dynamic and competitive economy.

Beyond sustainable economic growth and associated financial returns, Mubadala's impact is evidenced by domestic world-class healthcare and education infrastructure; a diverse, forward-looking economic base; and global investment leadership across sectors shaping a sustainable and positive future.

The company's capabilities and standing as one of the world's largest responsible investors is essential as we embark on new and highly ambitious programmes under the Presidency of His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

As always, as we continue to advance the UAE's knowledge-based economy, and we will do so in a way that pioneers and contributes to solutions for critical global challenges in sectors such as health innovation, the climate emergency and future energy sources. 

Mubadala's strategy is calibrated to advance these priorities and many more. In doing so, the company will continue to contribute to equipping the UAE and its future generations with opportunities to thrive in a world  significantly different from today.

This has been the driving vision of our Founding Chairman, His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, for more than two decades and must remain our ongoing focus.

I would like to thank Mubadala's leadership, the entire team, and all our partners' for their dedication which continue to enable nation-critical progress.

Message from the Managing Director & Group CEO
Khaldoon Khalifa
Al Mubarak
" 2022 was one of our most active years in history, with more than 650 transactions aligned with our strategy of investing in global megatrends, expanding our energy leadership, catalyzing future economic engines for the UAE, and establishing economic pathways with leading economies. "
Khaldoon Khalifa Al Mubarak
Operating at the Leading Edge of Progress

We began 2022 with significant momentum, with our portfolio calibrated to the world's most promising and challenging sectors, including life sciences, clean energy, AI, communications, mobility, consumer trends, and advanced manufacturing.

The global dynamics that persisted throughout the year affirmed more than ever that diversification and responsible investment underpin the UAE's future. Therefore, despite the turbulence, we remained focused on long-term objectives and were well-positioned with liquidity, deal flow and global networks, outperforming key benchmarks worldwide including the NASDAQ and S&P 500, among others.

The result was one of our most active years in history, with over 650 transactions aligned with our strategy of investing in global megatrends, expanding our energy leadership, catalyzing future economic engines for the UAE, and establishing investment pathways with leading economies.

We increased investments in key geographies and sectors, as exemplified by our stake in Tata Power Renewables, energy business.

Other highlights included combining Mubadala Health with the data and technology-centric capabilities of the AI-focused company G42, to create a unique and differentiated model of our forward-looking efforts to advance the UAE and drive global progress in critical areas.

We bolstered our private credit business, invested in Proximie (a digital platform enabling surgeons to join any operating room around the world virtually), established the first carbon trading exchange at Abu Dhabi Global Market, and joined forces with other sovereign wealth funds to harness our collective power in progressing the energy transition.

We also closed the landmark Masdar transaction with ADNOC and TAQA to create a global clean energy powerhouse marking a milestone in a journey that began sixteen years ago, predicated on the conviction to act early and at scale in clean energy.

Throughout the year, we continued to develop our internal systems and portfolio monitoring to formalize climate considerations and risks within our investment processes. We continued to invest in and partner towards accelerating energy transition and developing emerging technologies to enable global decarbonization at scale and pace.

I want to pay tribute to our Founding Chairman, His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan for his vision and stewardship over the last two decades. It is integral to the DNA of our organization and has enabled the company to deliver for the nation.

Under the guidance of His Highness Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, in his capacity as our new Chairman, we will continue to apply the same principles of collaboration and responsible investment across multiple industries and territories to shape the nation's future economic base and to create opportunities for our partners and everyone who calls the UAE home.

On behalf of everyone at Mubadala, I thank our Board for their continued guidance and our partners and my colleagues as we navigate challenging macroeconomic conditions to continue driving progress in the UAE and worldwide.

Board of Directors

Committed to the Highest Standards of Excellence and Corporate Governance

The Board of Directors is responsible for Mubadala’s strategic direction, oversight and corporate governance, ensuring the business delivers on the Government of Abu Dhabi’s investment and diversification priorities.

As a global and responsible investor, Mubadala is at the forefront of Abu Dhabi’s efforts to drive sustainable economic growth by investing across multiple asset classes, sectors and geographies with a particular interest in industries that are changing the world.

Mubadala benefits from the long-term support of its sole shareholder, the Government of Abu Dhabi, as we work to achieve our commercial goals while operating with the highest levels of integrity.

his-highness-sheikh-theyab-bin-mohamed-bin-zayed-al-nahyan

His Highness Sheikh Theyab bin Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Board Member
07_his-excellency-khaldoon-khalifa-al-mubarak-(1)

His Excellency Khaldoon Khalifa Al Mubarak

Managing Director and Group CEO

his-excellency-suhail-mohamed-almazrouei-new

His Excellency Suhail Mohamed AlMazrouei

Board Member

his-excellency-dr-sultan-ahmed-al-jaber

His Excellency Dr Sultan Ahmed Al Jaber

Board Member

his-excellency-abdulhamid-saeed-new

His Excellency Abdulhamid Mohamed Saeed

Board Member

his-excellency-saif-saeed-ghobash

His Excellency Saif Saeed Ghobash

Board Member

Investment Committee

With a strong investment focus, Mubadala’s governance structure will pave the way for significant growth in the portfolio for the future. The organization has been designed to match the company’s ambition to double its portfolio over the next decade.

Mubadala’s Investment Committee is responsible for developing and monitoring the organization’s investment strategy and for the overall company performance. The Committee convened 41 times in 2022 to discuss 110 items and addressed a further 32 items by circulation.

Mubadala’s Investment & Business Planning Committee is responsible for reviewing the individual business plans of each investment platform and submitting them for endorsement from Mubadala’s Investment Committee. It monitors and tracks individual platforms’ progress against their business plans. The Committee convened 33 times in 2022 to discuss 62 items and addressed a further 11 items by circulation.

Mubadala’s Management Committee is responsible for reviewing and approving corporate matters such as corporate policies and procedures, strategic human capital issues, employee engagement, communication and branding. The Committee convened 14 times in 2022 to discuss 18 items and addressed a further 10 items by circulation.